Board of Management: 2019 – 2023 

Board Members

Our school’s Board of Management was first convened in December 2019. It has eight members:

Patron’s Nominees:

Ms. Deirdre O’ Donovan (Chairperson)

Mr. Conor O’ Toole

Parent Nominees:

Mr. Robin Ball

Ms. Mitzie Day

Community Representatives:

Cllr. Tracey O’ Dwyer

Mr. Mark Egar

Teacher Nominee:

Principal & Secretary to the Board:

Ms. Dawn Heffernan

Dr. Sarah FitzPatrick

Functions of the Board

Our Board is responsible for managing Brannoxtown Community National School (CNS) on behalf of the patron, the Kildare and Wicklow Education and Training Board (KWETB). The Board is accountable to the KWETB and also to the Minister. The principal of Brannoxtown CNS is responsible and accountable for the day-to-day management of Brannoxtown CNS including guidance and direction of teachers and other staff of the school. 

To promote strong communications with parents, staff and the school community, the Board provides an Agreed Report for each meeting. The Agreed Report cannot include details of any issues which must remain confidential to Board members; it provides a useful summary of the main agenda items and discussion outcomes.

School Year 2020-2021

Five meetings of the Board took place during the 2020/2021 school year. Agreed Reports for each meeting are available below following approval by the Board:

School year 2019-2020

Our new Board of Management was convened in December 2019 and four meetings were held up to June 23rd. Agreed Reports are available below: